Melissa to be recipient of New York Chapter Recording Academy Honors 2013

Songwriters/performing artists Ashford & Simpson, GRAMMY®-winning violinist Joshua Bell, GRAMMY-winning artist Melissa Etheridge, GRAMMY-winning creators of "Les Misérables" — Alain Boublil, Herbert Kretzmer and Claude-Michel Schönberg — and R&B singer/songwriter Trey Songz are recipients of the New York Chapter Recording Academy Honors 2013.

The Recording Academy Honors® was established to celebrate outstanding individuals whose work embodies excellence and integrity and who have improved the environment for the creative community. The event will be hosted June 25, 2013, at 6 p.m. at 583 Park Avenue. This gala will support the Chapter's ongoing advocacy, education and professional development programs.

The evening will begin with a VIP cocktail hour followed by dinner and the tribute presentations with celebrity presenters and performers. Tickets for The Recording Academy Honors gala range from $375 for Academy members to $1,000 for VIPs and are available by calling the New York Chapter office at 212.245.5440. Sponsorship packages and show presentation only seats are also available. Show only tickets to attend the tribute award presentations and performances are available for $100 (for Recording Academy members) and $200 (non-Recording Academy members).

Date Posted: 
May 16 2013